Charlottenburg - Charlottenburg - Inkulab

Tailor-made infrastructure for start-ups in the natural sciences

Project INKULAB finished

The INKULAB project was terminated on 1 April 2020 after 5 years of support and advice to young companies. During this time 8 teams got access to the laboratory and were advised by the Centre for Entrepreneurship of the TU Berlin. Many others were helped with consulting, networking activities and forwarding to cooperation partners etc.

The laboratory container plant at the Campus Charlottenburg, directly connected to the Department of Chemistry of the TU Berlin, is still available to certain start-ups – please contact Prof. Dr. Schomäcker for further information: schomaecker@tu-berlin.de.

The laboratory container plant is fully equipped with ventilation technology, laboratory furniture and safety equipment. It was used to support scientists who had achieved economically viable research results at Berlin universities and wanted to establish a company. Thus it closed a gap in technology transfer between research and development of market-ready products and services in the early start-up phase of companies.

INKULAB provided a customized infrastructure and an incubation programme for scientists that are involved in life sciences, green chemistry, or nanotechnology. INKULAB was a project of WISTA Management GmbH, the Centre for Entrepreneurship and the Excellence Cluster UniCat of the Technische Universität Berlin in cooperation with DexLeChem GmbH.

Charlottenburg - Charlottenburg - Inkulab

Maßgeschneiderte Infrastruktur für Start-ups aus den Naturwissenschaften

Projekt INKULAB abgeschlossen

Das Projekt INKULAB wurde zum 1.4.2020 nach 5-jähriger Unterstützung und Beratung von jungen Unternehmen beendet. In der Zeit bekamen 8 Teams Zugang zum Labor und wurden beraten vom Centre für Entrepreneurship der TU Berlin. Vielen anderen wurde weitergeholfen mit Beratungen, Netzwerkaktivitäten und Weiterleitung an Kooperationspartner etc.

Der Laborcontainer am Campus Charlottenburg, direkt angeschlossen an den Fachbereich Chemie der TU Berlin, steht weiterhin bestimmten Start-ups zur Verfügung – bitte kontaktieren Sie Herrn Prof. Dr. Schomäcker für weitere Informationen: schomaecker@tu-berlin.de.

Die Laborcontainer-Anlage ist vollausgestattet mit Lüftungstechnik, Labormöbeln und Sicherheitseinrichtung und diente der Unterstützung von Wissenschaftlern, die an Berliner Universitäten wirtschaftlich verwertbare Forschungsergebnisse erzielt haben und ein Unternehmen gründen wollten. Damit schloss das INKULAB eine Lücke im Technologietransfer zwischen Forschung und Entwicklung markt­reifer Produkte bzw. Dienstleistungen in der frühen Gründungsphase von Unternehmen.

Das INKULAB bot für Start-ups mit einer innovativen Geschäftsidee aus den Life-Sciences, der Grünen Chemie und Nanotechnologie kostenfreie Laborarbeitsplätze und ein begleitendes Start-up-Inkubationsprogramm. Das INKULAB war ein Projekt der WISTA Management GmbH, dem Centre for Entrepreneurship und dem Excellenzcluster UniCat der Technischen Universität Berlin in Kooperation mit der DexLeChem GmbH.

www.inkulab.de